Punto Miguel Lake Shore: An Overnight Escape.

I bet all of us was once annoyed to all those cancelled planned trips and I’ve heard a lot of them. I mean, we all have too much and we’re all over it. That I think is the reason why everyone is going gaga over the hype of doing most of their trips unplanned, their so called back packing.

But way back 2012, that wasn’t exactly the thing. I mean, should I say, we don’t know the idea of back packing yet but we already know the concept of getting away your comfort zone.

Today, I would like to share to all of you another throwback adventure I did with two of my High School friends. Be ready as we discover the beauty of then man made white sand in the lake.

It was April of 2012 when we decided to pack our bags and travel all the way to Batangas. The sun was so up and so as to our energy as we walked the busy streets of Cubao to find the bus station that will bring us to our destination. It was past 10am already when we finally boarded the bus and had a great 3 hours of rest. By the way, my apologies for I forgot all the expenses we’ve incurred in this trip since it’s 4 years overdue post.

As far as I could remember it was over lunch time when we arrived at Batangas and apparently we had a hard time finding the exact location of the place. Poor us since we don’t have GPS that time and Waze is not yet invented? I guess? Well anyway, we just decided to ride a tricycle and luckily there’s one driver that knows the place we’re about to go. All thanks to our eagerness.

Upon reaching the place, I was a little bit surprise since I didn’t expect it to be that way. The place is big that it has a pool, a wide sand for beach volleyball, long array of rooms and a cafeteria. They also have this lanai or whatever they call it which I totally loved since it was facing the waters and you can see the beautiful creation of God.

But the downside of everything, the white sand. At first, we have no idea that the white sand is just a man made. And it was totally short. I mean, literally short and the waters is just a lake that you can’t even swim since there is a lot of water lilies. I really feel bad and disappointed and so as the resort manager. They knew that we’re not satisfied and try to cope up with us by giving us the best service they could offer. And no denial, they are 100% successful with it. They even offer us a free boat ride over the lake which makes our trip more wonderful and worth remembering.

But to be honest, despite all the fail expectations, I must say we did enjoy the trip so much. We had some great talks over a bottle of wine while getting heated by the bon fire. We played our lungs out by running and volleyball. And most importantly, we spend an equally worthy time with one another.

2 5 6 8 10 11 12 13 16 24 25 26 29 30 38 40 41 42 46 48 54 60 65 70 71 73 75 77 78 91 97 99 110

So until then, don’t forget to leave a comment and like this post if you want to say something or give me a high five in case we bump elsewhere.

Remember, everything you do is an adventure of a lifetime!

See ya!

Leave a Reply

